TUFC Award Winners 2016

Congratulations to all our club award winners for 2016.  We’ve now held all five of our presentation events and the amount of deserving winners and leaders is really great to see.  Thanks to all our volunteer coaches and managers, thanks to all our referees, thanks to all our parents, thanks to our volunteer administrators.  Most of all thanks to all our players for making TUFC your club!

A special thanks to Jake Padrotta and Craig Toole organising the presentation events.  Thanks to Jon Thiele, Stan Mitchell, Andrew Rose and Craig for their work at the events.  An extra special thanks to Jake for his work on the Senior Presentation Night, including an excellent job as MC.

Perpetual award winners


U12 OPEN Most Promising Player Isaiah Grey U12
U12 GIRLS Most Promising Player Gemma Jones U12 G
U13 GIRLS Most Promising Player Steph Nikias U16G
Best Player in GIRLS Competition Ella Dansfield U16G
Best Goalkeeper in OPEN Competition Kemo Ramahobo U15 D2
Best Goalkeeper in GIRLS Competition Hollee Statton U16G
Rookie Referee of the year Leah Geale
Junior Referee of the year Abby Costin
Coach of the Year Shaun McCabe U8 & U10G
Young Achiever Bayley Costin
Most successful team of the year U12 Girls Division 1
Club Captain NPL Sean Kiddey
Club Captain WPL Meg McLaughlin
Scarth Johnson Memorial Nick Faust
WPL Rising Star Miranda Summersby – Mitchell
Golden Boot NPL Chris Reay (NPL 14)
Golden Boot WPL Meg McLaughlin (WPL)
Club Person of the year Andrew Rose


Juniors – Team awards


U10 GIRLS WHITE Players Player, Taya Fleming
U10 OPEN BLACK Players player, Angus Wales
U10 OPEN BLUE Coach’s Award, Oliver Van Puyvelde
U10 OPEN RED Coach’s Award, Cooper Hancott
U10 OPEN WHITE Coach’s Award, Lachlan Nordsvan
U10 OPEN YELLOW Coach’s Award, Aidyn Owen
U11 OPEN BLUE Players Player, Kalani Brownlie
U11 OPEN Thunderstrike Players Player, Bailey Beusnel
U11 OPEN Lightning Player of the Year, Micah Aldric
U11 OPEN YELLOW Players Player, Mathew Petrie
U12 GIRLS Div 1 Players Player, Audrey McLaren
U12 OPEN Div 1 Players Player, Jacob Lory-Smailes
U12 OPEN Div 2 Blue Players Player, Joey Kiraly
U12 GIRLS Div 2/3 Players player, Thanushri Sumanaweera
U13 OPEN Div 1 Coach’s Award, Harrison Buesnel
U13 OPEN Div 3 Players player, James Saysana
U14 OPEN Div 2 Gold Coach’s Award, Ewen Kennedy
U15 OPEN Div 2 Players Player, Kemo Ramahobo
Coach’s Award, Elizabeth Kuei
Coach’s Award, Favour Zapamour
U16 OPEN Div 2 Blue Players player, Keiran Taylor
U16 GIRLS Diamonds Players player, Abby Costin
Coach’s award, Maddie Clews-Proctor
U18 OPEN Div 2 Player’s Player, Tom Murdock


Premier League


NPL Player’s Player Liam Highmore
Most Valuable Player Liam Highmore
WPL Player’s Player Steph Coates
Coach’s award Miranda Summersby – Mitchell
NPL 20 Player’s Player Aldi Cummins
Most Valuable Player Jacob Ayuel
WPL 20 Player’s Player Beth Williams
Coach’s award Katelyn Evans
NPL 18 Player’s Player Adam Seselja
Most Valuable Player Liam Lightfoot
WPL 18 Player’s Player Hannah Coppell
Coach’s award Lara Mustaine
NPL 16 Player’s Player Max Martin Henry
Most Valuable Player Max Martin Henry
NPL 16 Development squad Player’s Player Khaled Abbas
Most Valuable Player Jason Woods
WPL 16 Development squad Player’s Player Toree Veamatahau
Coach’s award Jana El-istanbouli
NPL 14 Player’s Player Ben Carling
Most Valuable Player Ben Carling
NPL 14 Development Squad Player’s Player Tom Vu
Most Valuable Player Angus Hunter
NPL 13 Player’s Player Tarisayi Mbogo
Most Valuable Player Harry Menham
NPL 13 Development Squad Player’s Player Mitchell Barnes
Most Valuable Player Cassidy Tanddo


Community League


Mens Capital League Player’s Player Carl Hynes
Most Valuable Player Kris Robertson
Mens Capital League Reserves Player’s Player Zac Piesse
Most Valuable Player Jon Taskovski
Women Division 2 Player’s Player Kim Ojala
Coach’s award Jess Dowdall
Mens Division 4 Player’s Player David Bielecki
Most Valuable Player Tom Kocik
Glen Nankervis
Mens Division 5 Player’s Player Daniel Fulton
Manager’s Award Jason Knox
Mens Division 6 Player’s Player Steve Sykes
Most Valuable Player Jake Fraser
Best & Fairest Will Bertosa
Manager’s Award Liam O’Mahony
Mens Division 7 Player’s Player Chris Gower
Most Valuable Player Dave Adams
Mens Division 8 Player’s Player

Manager’s Award

Dylan Williams

Tom Champion

Mens Masters Div 2 – Saints Player’s Player Dean Acheson
Most Valuable Player Antony Ceruti
Best & Fairest Russ Gibbs
Manager’s Award Martin Zachara
Mens Masters Div 3 – Rovers Player’s Player Ron King
Most Valuable Player Ian Wannan
Mens Masters Over 45 – TUFC Old Boys Player’s Player Erich Danhel
Most Valuable Player Col Tulley